Sunday, December 1, 2013

Relapsing Forms of MS vs. Progressive MS

MS is not a disease that follows a standard disease course, identical from person to person.  However, the disease does present with certain patterns and characteristics which help neurologists classify the type of MS a person may have.  In general, MS can be divided into relapsing forms of the disease and progressive forms of the disease.  Note that some forms of MS can have both relapsing and progressive features.

The four commonly accepted types of MS are:
  • Relapsing-remitting MS (RRMS)
  • Secondary-progressive MS (SPMS)
  • Primary-progressive MS (PPMS)
  • Progressive-relapsing MS (PRMS)

Read this post in its entirety:

Differences Between Relapsing-Remitting MS (RRMS) and Other Forms of MS

No comments:

Post a Comment